Looking for Female UNC Professional/Graduate Student to rent bedroom with attached bathroom in my Chapel Hill home minutes from bus route and 2 doors away from neighborhood pool and gym.

Posted by: Nicole Fouche   Last Updated: 4 days ago

I have a property and need a roommate.

Contact

I am a single mom of a 13 year old daughter. We live in a large 6-bedroom home in Chapel Hill, down the hill from UNC and off of Homestead Road, approx 5.4 miles from the center of UNC (we are just a half a mile walk to the nearest bus stop on the FREE Chapel Hill Transit bus routes). Our neighborhood has a community clubhouse with full gym and pool, just 2 doors down from our home. The wider Chapel Hill greenways and biking/walking trails run directly behind our home - you can get on a trail without ever touching tarmac! I are looking for a female UNC Professional or Graduate (nursing, medical or PhD candidate) who wants to rent a bedroom in my Chapel Hill home. We can offer 2 options: 1) IMMEDIATELY AVAILABLE: One bedroom on the second floor with attached private bathroom that has a bath/shower combo. This bedroom has carpet and a single-bunk-bed-over-large-desk (see attached pics). The closet is very decently-sized. 2) AVAILABLE SOMETIME IN MARCH: The second bedroom is on the first (ground) floor and also has attached bathroom. This bedroom has hardwood floors, will be unfurnished when ready, and has a large walk-in closet. The attached bathroom has a shower only (no bath) and would serve as both your private bathroom (with private entrance directly off your bedroom) as well as the guest bathroom for visitors and my clients (via a separate door). If you lived with us, my daughter and I would welcome you to make our home YOUR home. You would have full access to the kitchen & living room areas, hot tub, media (game) room and all the general living space in our home. We have a 2-door garage with space for your vehicle. We are very clean, don't smoke, and don't party in our home - and we would ask the same of you. We have 2 small Maltese dogs (see pics) so we would not be able to accept any other pets. Since we will be living together, my daughter and I would want to interview you to see that we are somewhat compatible. The monthly rate would be $700 plus $75 utilities. Contract terms are negotiable.