Seeking female grad/professional student for 2 bed, 1.5 bath $527.50/month

Posted by: Laurie M   Last Updated: 4 days ago

I have a property and need a roommate.

Contact

I'm a 5th year female in the History doctoral program seeking a female or female-identifying grad or professional student for a spacious 2 br, 1.5 bath apartment at Laurel Ridge in Chapel Hill. Half of rent is $527.50. New washer & dryer in unit. It is both walkable and bikeable to campus. On major bus lines and easy access to major commute routes. I'm looking for a roommate who will arrive sometime in June or July, but could do as early as May 25th. A well-behaved and well-managed pet is welcome. Must be ok with a cat. I live best with someone who is comfortably clean, but who doesn't have to be super tidy. A cooking partner or occasional workout buddy is welcome, but that is definitely not a requirement. I do MMA for recreation--no interest in actually fighting anyone. I enjoy tending to plants, DIY adventures, and the many different "practical" arts: I sew clothing occasionally and regularly throw pottery at a community studio. Chilling with friends over a beer or a glass of wine on the patio is lovely. I plan to get a cat or kitten this summer or fall after processing my current cat's inevitable passing. I am an experienced, responsible pet owner who attends to the health and well-being of my animals. A roommate with a dog or cat is fine if their pet is not destructive or aggressive toward other pets. I have experience introducing animals to a shared living space.