Seeking to find and share a 2 Br/2Ba in Chapel Hill or Carrboro

Posted by: Liana Gheorma   Last Updated: 1 year ago

I need a roommate to find a property.


Hi, My name is Liana Gheorma. I'm a soon to be 2nd year PhD student in Psychology. I am looking for a roommate, preferably a female graduate or professional student who is also quiet, busy, not a smoker (I have bad allergies). I am 24 years old (turning 25 in June) and I am originally from Romania but I lived in California for 11 years. I moved to Chapel Hill last summer to start my program. I am an ambivert (I have my moments of being extroverted and talkative, but I also need my peace and quiet). I work a lot, so generally, during the week, I spend my evenings either working some more or reading or watching netflix (always with headphones). During the weekends, either I go out exploring, or stay in and do quiet and calm activities like reading, or watching netflix. My general bed time is 10-1am and I tend to wake up 8am-10am. I also have a tiny hamster (she hangs out in her plastic container which has a lid and it's escape proof). Her name is Professor Hermione. She's a sweetie and most of the time, you forget she exists. I ideally, I would be looking for a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment so that each of us has their own private room and bathroom, in late June/ early July in either Carrboro or Chapel Hill. The ideal rent rage for the whole apartment would be $700-$1300 (i.e. $350-$650 per person). Let me know if you are interested in joining my apartment hunt! I am happy to Skype with anyone interested! If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me or email me at Thanks, Liana