Posted by: Jack   Last updated: 1 month ago

I have a property and need a roommate.

Hey, my name is Jack and my roommates and I need one more roommate to fill our 4br-3br house for next school year. We'll be senior undergrads but age doesn't matter. Rent is 700 a month but it's a good location and is really spacey. Address is 724 N Columbia Street. We'd like to get this figured out soon so don't hesitate to reach out for more info, thanks!!

Posted by: Jessica   Last updated: 1 month ago

I have a property and need a roommate.

Hi all! I'm reaching out because I'm looking for someone to replace my name on the lease in the 2 br, 2.5 ba townhouse I'm living in in Finley Forest in Chapel Hill. Rent would be $550/month +utilities (for your own private room and bathroom). Ideally, the person would be able to move in in May or June and the lease ends in May 2019 with the option to renew. Please email me if you're interested (jesscagle90@gmail.com)! Please click the following link to see more photos of the house: https://www.zillow.com/homedetails/107-Finley-Forest-Dr-Chapel-Hill-NC-27517/49996453_zpid/

Posted by: Robert   Last updated: 1 month ago

I need a roommate to find a property.

Hello everyone, I am a recent transfer to UNC and am looking for a male roommate, preferably a transfer. It's not a requirement or anything, but I think it would be helpful to room with a transfer. I'll be an incoming junior and my major is Exercise Science. I would like to live on campus. Possibly mid or South campus, but I won't be picky. I'll give a run down on how my week currently goes. I have classes on Tuesday and Thursday at my current school. When I am not at class, I go to the gym for a little bit, play basketball, some video games, watch TV, hang out with friends and study. I would say I am pretty chill and laid back, not a huge party kinda guy. Would prefer a laid back night hanging out with friends than a rager. I normally go to bed around 11 pm, but rarely ever past 1 am and wake up at around 8 am. I have been told I don't snore, so that's a plus. If you are interested or have any questions feel free to contact me. Looking forward to hearing back!

Posted by: Khanh   Last updated: 1 month ago

I need a roommate to find a property.

Hi everyone, I'm an incoming MS1 at UNC, and I need a roommate to be able to afford this place that's literally 5-min walk from the med school complex. I'm socialable, understanding, laid-back, clean and organized (but definitely not a neat freak). I love cooking, eating, doing arts and crafts, reading, playing video games, working out, and trying new things traveling-wise and in life in general. I love meeting new people and sharing stories, too. This is the property I'd really love to check out: https://www.chapelhillrent.com/nc/chapel-hill/5941408-walk-to-unc-hospital-from-classic-cottage, and the landlord needs to see both tenants before signing the lease. So if you're interested, please don't hesitate to contact me through here or 8034878188. I'm excited to getting to know you!

Posted by: HALLIE   Last updated: 2 months ago

I need a roommate with a property.

I am an incoming graduate student seeking to find a roommate and a property within a 10 min distance from campus. I am looking to pay no more than $650 a month for rent and would like all utilities to be included in the property. I prefer a washing and drying unit in the apartment, however I am also open to other arrangements. I am strongly against living with pets due to my allergies. If interested in additional information feel free to contact me at h.l.allen@comcast.net

Posted by: Katie   Last updated: 2 months ago

I need a roommate to find a property.

Hi! I am an incoming first year grad student who is looking for 1 or 2 female grad students to live with. My budget is around $600 a month. I love hiking, baking, running, and doing anything outside. I ideally would like to live in Carrboro but am open to Chapel Hill. I will be moving from out of state so would love a roommate to explore with. Contact me if you think we would be a good fit through this website or at bishop.e.katie@gmail.com!

Posted by: Claire   Last updated: 2 months ago

I have a property and need a roommate.

Looking for some folks to take over our lease in the 86 North complex in Chapel Hill (on the T and NS bus lines). 2bed/2bath. Rent is $1230/month ($615/room) and includes cable, very fast internet, trash pickup, and pest control. Other utilities (water, gas, electric) run ~$100/month total depending on usage. No security deposit since you’re taking over an existing lease! Complex is pet friendly (no breed or weight restrictions) and within walking distance of several restaurants, grocery stores, and movie theatres. Pool, athletic courts, playground and pet park onsite. My roommate and I have lived here almost two years and have had no problems! The apartment is available June 1-July 31. If you want to stay, you can sign a year-long lease after that or renew month-to-month.

Posted by: Taylor   Last updated: 2 months ago

I have a property and need a roommate.

Currently subletting my bedroom in a 3 bedroom house for summer 2018 Dates: June and July 2018, dates negotiable if you need late May and/or early August, too. Rent: 680/month plus utilities (electric, gas and internet) - utilities are on average 60 a month, per person, depending on the season; 340 security deposit to be refunded once sublease is over and no damages have occurred. The house: Central air conditioning, Dishwasher, Onsite free laundry and basement storage, On bus routes: F, D, CL, 450, 400 , Right off Franklin street; ~ 1.7 miles from UNC campus; close to Durham; quick bus/drive/walk to Harris Teeter, Trader Joe's, WholeFoods, Walgreens, University Place and more; Up the street from the Bowlin Creek Trail; Common areas include living room, kitchen and a large screened-in porch; Kitchen is fully stocked with pots/pans, microwave, toaster oven, coffee maker, kitchen gadgets, silverware/plates, etc.; Large yard with a fig tree (should put out fruit in the summer months); 2+ car driveway; Perk: my bi-monthly New Yorker subscription will continue over the summer The room: Fully furnished bedroom and private bathroom; you will not be sharing either the room or bathroom with anyone else. ; Light filled with lots of storage, double bed, closet. I will clear out my personal belongings before your arrival; Sheets and towels can be included if you like You would be sharing the house with one other subletter for the summer. We are looking for a mature, clean and respectful adult who is ideally a visiting scholar/graduate/postdoc or an employed professional. This house would be ideal if you are moving to the area and need a few months to look for more permanent housing. While right off Franklin and close to many shops and amenities, the house feels like a quiet retreat. The layout is such that you truly do have your own space and don't ever feel like you are living on top of the other tenant. Allergy warning: A cat currently lives in this house, and while she will not be there over the summer, if you have an allergy to cats this house might not be best for you. Please contact Taylor for more information/to see photos (my iphone photos were too large to upload here) or to set up an informal interview. Background check and sublease agreement required by our landlord.