Posted by: ALEXANDER   Last updated: 1 month ago

I have a property and need a roommate.

I am a male 2nd year student at UNC law school who just moved into a 3 bed, 2.5 bath house. I am reasonably clean, especially in common areas, and extremely laid back. Lease can start as early as Jan 1, 2019. It's your pretty classic suburban house. 3 beds, 2.5 baths, nice pre-furnished living room, kitchen and dining area. Homeowner (me) is in master bed, one bedroom is already rented out (although that tenet isn't around very much), and looking to rent the final room out. The other roommate uses the downstairs half bath (except for showers), so you pretty much get your own bathroom. Neighborhood is super great. Quiet, safe, lots of friendly neighbors, about 10 min from campus, maybe 15 with traffic. Utilities are divided 3 ways, generally end up being ~$70 a month. Pets can be considered. Definitely not saying no. Especially if they are cool! Feel free to text me at 919-816-5682 to arrange a viewing! I'd love to show it to you!

Posted by: Ashley   Last updated: 1 month ago

I have a property and need a roommate.

Hi there, I'm a 2nd year grad student at UNC looking for a female roommate to split rent with beginning in January 2019. I live in a charming 2 bedroom 2 bathroom townhouse beside Trader Joes and on a bus line for easy access to campus. Rent is $650 per month + half utilities. Please call or text me if interested! (828) 551-2206

Posted by: Amanda   Last updated: 1 month ago

I have a property and need a roommate.

I'm subleasing a room in a 2BR / 2B at Chapel Ridge apartments. It comes furnished and all utilities are included in the one fee rent, which is $750 a month. I move out at the end of December and need someone to takeover the lease January - July 2019. My roommate is a female, senior psychology student. She keeps to herself and stays in her room most of the time. Contact me: abcrudd@live.unc.edu

Posted by: Haywood   Last updated: 1 month ago

I have a property and need a roommate.

My roommate of two years is studying abroad next year, and I am looking for someone to share a 2 bedroom 2 bath lease of a condominium in Rosemary Village. The condo is very spacious, and includes a study and rooftop terrace. The property is located on Rosemary Street, which runs parallel to Franklin and is well within walking distance to campus. The living area is fully furnished, and rent is ~950$ a month (per person).

Posted by: Mark   Last updated: 1 month ago

I have a property and need a roommate.

I'm looking for 1 roommate to share a furnished condo with 2 males early/mid 20s. Available bedroom in a beautiful 3 bedroom/2 bathroom furnished condo in a community called Providence Glen (www.providenceglen.com), which is located in northeast Chapel Hill 3.5 miles from UNC and 6 miles from Duke. There are two bus lines that go through Chapel Hill and UNC campus. The bedroom is $650/month plus 1/3 utilities and has a shared bath. Location: Our condo community is comprised mainly professionals, grad students (many from med/law schools), and retirees. Since condos are mainly owner-occupied, the community is safe and well kept. The amenities include pool, clubhouse, tennis courts, bbq grills, security keypad building locks, and maintained landscapes. It is located off 15-501 Sage, which is conveniently located to local stores/groceries such as Trader Joes, Whole Foods, Walmart, and various restaurants. Interstate Highway 40 is less than a mile away. Socially, it's nice to get to Franklin Street (downtown CH) in 10 minutes by car/Uber but still be a good distance away from the madness. Furnishing: The condo is furnished with a sectional couch, flat panel TV mounted to the chimney, dining table/chairs, washer/dryer, cookware, and appliances. The Master's bedroom has a queen bed, desk, and closet. There is a private bathroom with a bathtub and shower. Roommates: One roommate is a male in his early 20s and is moving here from the northeast. He's outgoing and enjoys college/pro sports. The other roommate is a male mid 20s graduate who works as a ballroom dance instructor in Durham. He loves to travel and enjoys his video games. They appreciate the area and like to stay active by spending time in the outdoors on many weekends. They like to go out occasionally but keep the condo rather quiet. Looking for an outgoing yet studious/hard working graduate student or mature Jr/Sr undergraduates as long as they help create a warm environment for people to call home. Availability: Move-in any time after 10/20/18 and can wait until November/December/January if it's the right person. Prefer a lease through the end of July but am open. Please call me to learn more about the condo and set up an appointment to see the place. Mark 949-230-8396

Posted by: Annie   Last updated: 2 months ago

I need a roommate with a property.

Hi! My name is Annie and I will be relocating to Chapel Hill in early February. I'm going to be working as a new graduate nurse at UNC. A little about me - I’m 23 years old and will be moving to Chapel Hill with my 2 year old jack russell mix so pets need to be okay! I'm from Michigan and will be moving completely blind! I'm looking for someone who has a place or someone that would like to get a place together. If you are also a new grad nurse that's a huge plus! I'm graduating from Oakland Community College's nursing program in December. I plan on starting a bachelors program in September so I will be in school and working full time. I enjoy exercising, exploring new places, and finding new places to take my little pup to play! I love an occasional weekend out at bars but I also love staying in and watching tv all night! I'm a pretty clean person. I'll always clean up after myself and keep all my stuff organize. I'm a slightly shy person when you first meet me but once I get to know you I'm not! I would love to have a roommate that I could be friends with since I am new to the area, but respecting each other and our space is my main priority. My work schedule will be a combination of days and midnight shifts at the hospital and I will definitely value the time I have to sleep during the day. I I would prefer to stay under $800 including utilities. I look forward to hearing from anyone that thinks we could be a good match!

Posted by: Chris   Last updated: 2 months ago

I have a property and need a roommate.

Hi, I have a condominium at 710 M.L.K. Jr Blvd, Chapel Hill, NC 27514 for $525 a month, and am looking for someone to take over my lease. There are multiple bus stops within a quarter mile of the condominium and it is within a couple miles from the Student Union. The three other tenants are friends of mine, who would prefer a male roommate (however, if you are not a male, and are someone who is open to living with three undergraduate men, we could talk about it and I could introduce you to them if you like). In general they would like to meet any potential tenant before moving in, and they all have to sign off for a change of tenant to occur. They are all involved on campus in various ways (being part of various club sports teams and other groups). The living area is completely furnished, and everything has already been moved out of your potential bedroom on the second floor. I had to move out for financial reasons at the time, and am currently looking for new less expensive places to live now that I have another job. Please feel free to contact me here or at my email, chris.reeder20@gmail.com if you're interested!

Posted by: Natalie   Last updated: 2 months ago

I have a property and need a roommate.

Hello! I need a roommate to take over my spot in a 3 bedroom / 3 bathroom house in Carrboro. Rent is $490 a month for the room, and including utilities it is unlikely to ever go above $600 per month. The room is on the first floor with a private bathroom. It's on the CW bus route and close to downtown Carrboro and the farmer's market. The other two roommates are wonderful doctoral students in public health. Let me know if you're interested and I can tell you more / send pictures!