Posted by: Juan   Last updated: 1 year ago

I have a property and need a roommate.

I'm looking for a roommate starting in August. Only grad students or young professionals please; male roommate preferred. I have a 2 bedroom/1.5 bathroom townhouse in Carrboro (5 min walk to Weaver St). The complex has a pool that is included with rent as well as a garden space if desired. I am a 25 year old male and I work at UNC. I enjoy sports, the outdoors, brewing beer, reading, and relaxing at home. $600 + utilities. Email me with questions at

Posted by: Josh   Last updated: 1 year ago

I have a property and need a roommate.

Rent is about $633/month plus utilities. The place is LUXURIOUS. You will love it. AND it's super close to campus.

Posted by: Rachel   Last updated: 1 year ago

I have a property and need a roommate.

The apartment: 1 bedroom is available in this 2 bedroom, 1 ½ bath townhouse apartment (1116 sq feet) in the Shadowoods Apt complex ( Located on the 2nd and 3rd floors of the building, the apt has in-unit laundry, central AC, garbage disposal, fireplace, and a small but quaint balcony. Common areas are mostly furnished. Your portion of the rent would be $535 (Total rent is $1070, with water and sewage included. Utilities (Electric and Internet) are about $60-100/month per person depending on the season, and you are responsible for half. Your portion of security deposit is $200. Quiet complex with nice amenities—junior Olympic size pool, fitness center, sand volleyball court, and basketball/tennis court. Lots of parking. Pet friendly. Available starting Aug 12th. Lease runs until July 31st, 2017. Location: 1 ½ miles from UNC campus and downtown Chapel Hill/Carrborro. Shadowood is conveniently on 3 bus lines; the NS, the T, and the A, all of which go to campus. 2 ½ miles from I-40 and grocery store. Close to Carolina North Forest trails. Me (Your potential Roommate): I am a 27 y/o female Ph.D. student (4th year) at UNC who enjoys the outdoors, being active and playing sports, and baking. I’m typically on an 8am-6pm work schedule during the week. You (My potential Roommate): I’m looking for a respectful, kind, social female roommate, preferably another graduate student. Non-smoker. Responsible with paying rent and utilities on time. Capable of keeping the common areas (living room and kitchen) clean and taking turns buying shared items (toilet paper, paper towels, dish soap, cleaning supplies, etc.). I don’t necessarily keep track of who took the trash out last or who vacuumed when, but pulling your fair share of the weight overall is a must. If interested, please contact me for more details :)

Posted by: Ramakanth    Last updated: 1 year ago

I have a property and need a roommate.

I am graduate student in UNC. I am looking for a roommate in a 2 bed/2bath apartment. It is completely renovated with wooden flooring, new kitchen, and bathrooms with in-house dryer and washer. It also has a patio. The rent is $610+utilites and is available from August 1st, before that is also possible. This apartment is in Collins Crossings, Carborro on J route (JFX, CW, CM), 15 mins away from main UNC campus. The apartment complex has a pool, basketball and tennis court. I am a friendly, easy going person and like to hangout with friends often. If you are interested please contact me.

Posted by: Kailan   Last updated: 1 year ago

I have a property and need a roommate.

I'm looking for a female interesting in re-letting a lease for a shared room in Shortbread Lofts. 2Bed/ 2 Bathroom space located on the fourth floor with large kitchen and living area. Lease starts August 19th and includes parking and utilities at a $690 rate monthly. Feel free to contact me or Shortbread lofts for more information. Their website is saying all spaces are currently full so this is most likely the last available spot. shortbread has a convenient and safe location on Rosemary st, only minutes walking distance from north campus. Please contact me if you have any questions! very eager to filll this space!

Posted by: Ashley   Last updated: 1 year ago

I have a property and need a roommate.

Lease our apartment in Carrboro beginning January 2018. My husband got a job offer in MD a few weeks after we had renewed our lease for a year and we have to find someone to begin a new lease at our apartment to avoid a $1500 fee to break our lease. Here’s the info: Autumn Woods Apartments (UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT) 222 Old Fayetteville Rd, Carrboro Rent: $1259/month (for our place, unsure of exact rent with new company, may be less for a new tenant if they are offering promotions) 1100 sq ft. 2 bedrooms/2 full bathrooms Washer/dryer in unit Great pantry space 2 minute walk to amazing pool area, 1 minute walk to bus stop (CPX and CM) Very family friendly and also roommate friendly layout Large closets View is of wooded area from patio Extremely quiet. We are on the first floor and have someone above us and people beside us. We never hear them. Schools: McDougle Elementary/Middle (our daughter just finished K and we LOVED McDougle) Please contact me for pictures or if you would like to come check it out. I need notice as we do have 2 children and want to make sure there aren’t toys spread all around. Thanks!

Posted by: Aninda   Last updated: 1 year ago

I need a roommate with a property.

Hello, I'm an international grad student coming to Chapel Hill this fall and I am in desperate need of a place to stay. I am flexible with lease options. So if anyone has any housing options and is looking for a room mate, please get in touch with me.

Posted by: Emmy    Last updated: 1 year ago

I have a property and need a roommate.

Hi! I'm a 25 year old female grad student looking for a female roommate to move in anytime between August 1-August 31 for a one year lease. It is a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment so tenant would have own room, bathroom, and walk in closet. Apartment is fully furnished, and the complex has a pool, gym, laundry, and tennis court. 3 minute drive to downtown Carrboro and 8 minute drive to campus. Free parking included. J bus also makes for an easy commute to campus. $500 per month + utilities. Please feel free to reach out and message me for more information/pictures if interested! Link to the complex: